Flags from North America

All national flags from North America. Note that Greenland is located in North America but belongs to Denmark and that Central America and the Caribbean are part of North America.

See also U.S 50 states flags.

North America, a diverse continent with a rich history and a blend of cultures, is home to several countries and territories. The flags of North America represent the unique identities and values of each nation.

The flag of the United States, often referred to as the Stars and Stripes, is a powerful symbol. It features 13 alternating red and white horizontal stripes representing the original colonies, while a blue rectangle in the canton contains 50 white stars, each representing a state. The stars symbolize unity and the stripes represent the original colonies' struggle for independence.

Mexico proudly displays a tricolor flag with vertical stripes of green, white, and red. The green stripe represents hope and independence, the white signifies purity and peace, and the red represents the blood of the national heroes.

Canada's flag, commonly known as the Maple Leaf, is a striking red flag with a white square in the center. Inside the square is a red 11-pointed maple leaf, which symbolizes unity, tolerance, and peace.

The flag of Cuba consists of five alternating horizontal stripes of blue and white, with a red equilateral triangle on the left side. Inside the triangle is a white five-pointed star. The blue stripes represent the three regions of the country, the white symbolizes purity, and the red triangle represents the bloodshed in the fight for independence. The star represents independence and freedom.

These examples illustrate the diversity of flags in North America.

Ready for a quiz with flags from North America?

Test your skills with flags from North America. Try our 10 question quiz and see if you can guess the flag!